Administration

Dr. Thomas P. Burris
Professor and Director, UF Genetics Institute | Pharmacodynamics

352-273-8290 | burris.thomas@ufl.edu

Serves as Professor in the Department of Pharmacodynamics and as the Director of the University of Florida Genetics Institute.

Dr. Henry V. Baker
Associate Director

352-273-5935 | baker@mgm.ufl.edu

Cindy Heesacker
AST DIR, Administrative Services

352-273-5033 | capgap@ufl.edu

Provides support and tracking of initiatives and ongoing reporting and spending in the Institute.
In absence of Director, has full responsibility for all daily administrative and fiscal operations.

Cornelia Frazier
Administrative Support AST III

352-273-8290 | frazict@ufl.edu

Administrative Assistant to UFGI Director.
Maintains UFGI Director’s calendar.
Processes HR and Fiscal transactions.
Provides assistance with Seminar series and annual Florida Genetics Symposium.

Dr. Brittany Hollister
Academic Program Specialist III

352-273-8124 | b.hollister@ufl.edu

Administration for the Genetics & Genomics Graduate Program. Coordinates graduate student recruitment and admission process.

Patrick Sherry
Patrick Sherry
Marketing & Communications Coordinator - Away for the summer

patrick.sherry@ufl.edu

Manages the UFGI website and social media accounts as well as documents the accomplishments of the UFGI faculty and students in outreach articles and archives.

Julia Bernatek
Julia Bernatek
Graphic Designer - Away for the Summer

j.bernatek@ufl.edu

Creates digital graphics for communications needs and takes photos for the institute.

Thaddeus Suggs
IT Support

ufgi-help@health.ufl.edu

Alexander Prokop
Alexander Prokop
IT Desktop Support

alexanderprokop@ufl.edu

Dr. Brad Barbazuk
Computer Chair

352-273-8624 | bbarbazuk@ufl.edu

Committees

G&G Recruitment Committee:

Kotaro Fujii

Graciela Lorca

Stuart McDaniel

 

 

 

X