Administration

Dr. Pat Concannon
Professor and Director, UF Genetics Institute | Pathology, Immunology and Laboratory Medicine

Serves as Professor of Pathology, Immunology, and Laboratory Medicine and as the Director of the University of Florida Genetics Institute.

Dr. Henry V. Baker
Associate Director

352-273-5935 | baker@mgm.ufl.edu

Cindy Heesacker
AST DIR, Administrative Services

352-273-5033 | capgap@ufl.edu

Provides support and tracking of initiatives and ongoing reporting and spending in the Institute.
In absence of Director, has full responsibility for all daily administrative and fiscal operations.

Cornelia Frazier
Administrative Support AST III

352-273-8290 | frazict@ufl.edu

Administrative Assistant to UFGI Director.
Maintains UFGI Director’s calendar.
Processes HR and Fiscal transactions.
Provides assistance with Seminar series and annual Florida Genetics Symposium.

Rosie Kereston
Marketing & Communications Coordinator

352-273-8413 | rkereston@ufl.edu

Manages UFGI website and social media accounts, as well as documents the accomplishments of the UFGI faculty and students.

Maddie Haggbloom
Graphic Designer

maddiekh13@ufl.edu

Designs all promotional materials for the UF Genetics Institute including logos, flyers, and merchandise.

Dr. Brittany Hollister
Academic Program Specialist III

352-273-8124 | b.hollister@ufl.edu

Administration for the Genetics & Genomics Graduate Program.
Coordinates graduate student recruitment and admission process.

Thaddeus Suggs
IT Support

ufgi-help@health.ufl.edu

Dr. Brad Barbazuk
Computer Chair

352-273-8624 | bbarbazuk@ufl.edu

Greg Tyler
CGRC Building Coordinator | 352-273-8263 | tylerg@ufl.edu

  • Responsible for Cancer & Genetics Research Complex, including both UFGI and UF Health Cancer Center facilities.

David Rinc
Loading Dock-Receiving Manager | 352-273-8331 | drinc@ufl.edu

  • Manager of shipping and receiving at Cancer & Genetics Research Complex

UF IT help-desk
352-392–4357 | helpdesk@ufl.edu

UF Health IT help-desk
352-265-0526 | on-line service request at https://ithelp.ahc.ufl.edu/ServiceDesk.Support/

Committees

 

 

 

X