University of Florida word mark
Visit the Genetics & Genomics Graduate Program Homepage

Administration

Dr. Pat Concannon
Professor and Director, UF Genetics Institute | Pathology, Immunology and Laboratory Medicine

Serves as Professor of Pathology, Immunology, and Laboratory Medicine and as the Director of the University of Florida Genetics Institute.

Dr. Henry V. Baker
Associative Director

352-273-5935 | baker@mgm.ufl.edu

Cindy Heesacker
AST DIR, Administrative Services

352-273-5033 | capgap@ufl.edu

Provides support and tracking of initiatives and ongoing reporting and spending in the Institute
In absence of Director, has full responsibility for all daily administrative and fiscal operations

Cornelia Frazier
Administrative Support AST III

352-273-8290 | frazict@ufl.edu

Administrative Assistant to UFGI Director
Maintains UFGI Director’s calendar
Processes HR and Fiscal transactions
Provides assistance with Seminar series and annual Florida Genetics Symposium

Hope Parmeter
Program Assistant, Graduate Program

352-273-8289 | parmeter@ufl.edu
Provides administrative assistance to the Graduate Coordinator(s)
Maintains Conference Room 111 calendar
Schedules weekly graduate student luncheon
Processes HR and Fiscal transactions for the graduate program/students

Dr. Brittany Hollister
Academic Program Specialist III

b.hollister@ufl.edu
Administration for the Genetics & Genomics Graduate Program
Coordination of graduate student recruitment and admission process

Micayla Kinder
Marketing & Communications Coordinator

352-273-8413 | micaylarkinder@ufl.edu
Manages internal and external communications of the Genetics Institute
Maintains UFGI website and all social accounts
Creates content for web and print

Thaddeus Suggs
IT Support

ufgi-help@health.ufl.edu

Dr. Brad Barbazuk
Computer Chair

352-273-8624 | bbarbazuk@ufl.edu

 

Greg Tyler
CGRC Building Coordinator | 352-273-8263 | tylerg@ufl.edu

  • Responsible for Cancer & Genetics Research Complex, including both UFGI and UF Health Cancer Center facilities.

David Rinc
Loading Dock-Receiving Manager | 352-273-8331 | drinc@ufl.edu

  • Manager of shipping and receiving at Cancer & Genetics Research Complex

UF IT help-desk
352-392–4357 | helpdesk@ufl.edu

UF Health IT help-desk
352-265-0526 | on-line service request at https://ithelp.ahc.ufl.edu/ServiceDesk.Support/

Committees

 

 

 

X