For more info about the Genetics & Genomics Graduate Program, visit the program's homepage

 

Dustin Blanton 

Assistant Dean for Academic Affairs, Keiser University, Tampa campusdustin blanton

Graduated:  2013
Lab: Atkinson Lab, Dept. of Pathology and Immunology
Email: blanton@ufl.edu


Frank Bouchard

Lab Manager, Dr. Adrian Rocha, University of Notre Dame

Graduated: May 2012
Lab: Wayne Lab, Dept. of Neuroscience
Email: fabouchard@gmail.com


Bret Boyd

Post-doctoral Associate, Illinois Natural History Survey, University of Illinois, Champaign-Urbana

Graduated: May 2014
Lab: Mammal Range, David Reed, Florida Museum of Natural History
Email: bboyd@ufl.edu


Tamar Carter

Graduated: May 2015
Lab: Mulligan Lab, Dept. of Anthropology
Email: tamerec@ufl.edu

 


Justin M. Fear

Graduated: May 2015
Lab: McIntyre Lab, Dept. of Molecular Genetics and Microbiology
Email: jfear@ufl.edu

 


Ruli Gao

Graduated: May 2014
Lab: Kaye Lab, Dept. of Hematology/Oncology
Email: rgao@ufl.edu

 


Hye Won Lee

Lab: Brocchieri Lab, Dept. of Molecular Genetics and Microbiology
Email: hwlee@ufl.edu


Guangyao Li

Graduated: December 2013
Lab: Zhou Lab, Dept. of Molecular Genetics and Microbiology
Email: ligy855@ufl.edu


Tong Lin

Statistical Analyst, St. Jude Children’s Research Hospital, Memphis, TN

Graduated: August 2011
Lab: Lu Lab, Dept. of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Email: tongllin@ufl.edu


Aida Miro

Post Doc Associate, Dr. Deborah Bolnick, UT Austin

Lab: Mulligan Lb, Dept. of Anthropology
Email: aiditere@ufl.edu


Alireza Nazarian

Graduated: December 2012
Lab: Riva Lab, Dept. of Molecular Genetics and Microbiology
Email: anazarian@ufl.edu

 


Katherine O’Shaughnessy

Graduated: May 2015
Lab: Cohn Lab, Dept. of Molecular Genetics and Microbiology
Email: koshaugh@ufl.edu

 


Yan Ren

Clinical Pharmacology Scientist, GlaxoSmithKline, Shanghai, China

Graduated: May 2011
Lab: Hughes Lab, Pharmaceutics, College of Pharmacy
Email: renyan7@outlook.com


Marcio Resende

Chief Executive Officer, RAPiD Genomics LLC

Graduated: May 2014
Lab: Forest Genomics Lab, School of Forest Resources and Conservation
Email: mresende@ufl.edu


Jared Steesjared

Adjunct Professor Department of Natural Sciences, Santa Fe College

Graduated: 2016
Lab: Bungert & Huang Lab, College of Medicine
Email: jaredstees@gmail.com


Shaojun Tang

Software Developer, Department of Pathology, Children’s Hospital Boston & Harvard Medical School, Proteomics Center, Children’s Hospital, Boston, MA

Graduated: December 2012
Lab: Riva Lab, Dept. of Molecular Genetics and Microbiology
Email: shaojun.tang@childrens.harvard.edu


Ming (Tommy) Tang

Graduated: August 2014
Lab: Lu Lab, Dept. of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Email: mtang@ufl.edu

 


Patrick Thiaville

Scientist, Research and Product Development, NeXtGen Biologics

Graduated: August 2014
Lab: de Crecy-Lagard Lab, Dept. of Microbiology and Cell Science
Email: patthia@ufl.edu


Kai (Carl) Xiao

Post Doc Associate, Rugers University, Keck Center for Spinal Cord Injury

Graduated: December 2012
Lab: Brantly Lab, Dept. of Molecular Genetics and Microbiology
Email: xiao@dls.rutgers.edu


Yajie YangYajieYang

Post Doc Associate, Dr. Katze, University of Washington

Graduated: August 2013
Lab: McInytre/Renne Lab, Dept. of Molecular Genetics and Microbiology
Email: yang.yajie@ufl.edu


Yan Yuanqing 

Statistical Analyst, MD Anderson Cancer Center, Houston, TX

Graduated: December 2013
Lab: Grant/Derendorf Lab, Pharmacology and Therapeutics, College of Pharmacy
Email: yanyuanqing@ufl.edu